Skip to content

Days 222-227 – Wedding at the End of the World (Puerto Vallarta)

May 20, 2011

Location: Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Date: Friday, May 20 – Wednesday, May 25, 2011

This week my cousin got married in Puerto Vallarta. I grew up with her like a sister and I had to attend the wedding (no man wants to suffer the wrath of a sister, even a pseudo one).

I kid, of course. I’m thrilled for my cousin and wouldn’t have missed it for all the tacos in Mexico. Plus, I got to welcome a new member into our family. (No. She wasn’t pregnant. I’m talking about her new husband.)

All that means that this week was filled with all manner of revelry, celebration, and other stuff that I’m going to keep for myself.

And really, that’s the way this whole writing-every-day thing has been—I sometimes save a few things for myself.

What? You think I dish on everything?

So with that, let’s move forward in time about a week to the city of Merida in Mexico’s southern peninsula. In one day I blasted across this great country –first by bus and then by plane–and found myself in the Yucatan’s capital city. Let’s pick up from there. . .

GALLERY: No pictures exist of the wedding festivities. At least not any appropriate for public consumption.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gibralter217 permalink
    June 27, 2011 7:05 pm

    My favorite part was the part about the wedding. At least it would have been had your wedding post had a part about a wedding.

Leave a Reply

